Nominations are now open for the 2024 A Place With No Ceiling celebration

May 2024

Celebrating Women who have Broken the Glass Ceiling

Each year, the Portland Metro Chamber is delighted to recognize women and businesses who go the extra mile to inspire professional development and mentorship of their peers. This gathering serves as a platform to celebrate women in leadership roles and businesses that are fostering opportunities and growth for women.

We invite you to nominate an individual, a small business, and/or a large business with whom you believe is deserving of this recognition.

The applications to nominate are open now through May 31, 2024


Nominate an Individual

Nominate a Small Organization

Nominate a Large Organization


A Place With No Ceiling is made possible, in part, through the generous support of Presenting Sponsor:

Award winners will be honored at Providence Park on October 3, 2024.

Register Here for the Event

All Former A Place With No Ceiling Award Winners

Reegan Rae of Arnerich Massena, Lane Powell PC, and Quinn Thomas (2023)

Kathryn Correia of Legacy Health and Gard Communications (2022)

Jennifer Yruegas of Pacific University and Boly:Welch and Umpqua Bank (2021)

Kay D. Toran of Volunteers of America Oregon and Living Room Realty (2020)

Nancy Stueber of OMSI, Adelante Mujeres and Cambia Health Solutions (2019)

Maria Pope of Portland General Electric and U.S. Bank (2018)

Lisa Kulok of Columbia Sportswear and Barran Liebman (2017)

Marilyn Clint of Portland Rose Festival and Bank of America (2016)

Lori Flexer of Ferguson Wellman and Intel (2015)

Vanessa Sturgeon of TMT Development and Miller Nash LLP (2014)

Wendy Lane Stevens of LANE and Moss Adams LLP (2013)

DJ Wilson of KGW Media Group and Regence BlueCross BlueShield (2012)