Chamber announces new 2023-2024 chair and board members

July 2023

On July 1, the Portland Metro Chamber welcomed new board chair, Alando Simpson of COR and several new members to its executive committee and board of directors. Alando is the CEO of COR, a family-owned disposal and recycling company established in Portland over 25 years ago.

The Portland Metro Chamber board of directors leads decision-making efforts for the 2,200 plus member-based organization, including advocacy, financial accountability, and member recruitment and retention. As the Chamber celebrates this annual changing of the guard, four will join the Chamber’s executive committee, seven join the board as voting members, and seven join in a non-voting role as ex-officio board members.

The Chamber welcomes the following Executive Committee members into new roles:

  • CHAIR: Alando Simpson, COR
  • CHAIR ELECT: Will Rasmussen, Miller Nash
  • CHAIR EMERITUS: Jessica Getman, Brown & Brown
  • TREASURER: Michael Liu, Fubonn Shopping Center
  • SECRETARY: Liz Fuller, Gard Communication
  • MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS VICE CHAIR: Victoria Lara, Lara Media Services
  • MEMBER-AT-LARGE: Angelica Espinoza, Portland General Electric
  • DOWNTOWN PORTLAND CLEAN & SAFE REP.: Vanessa Sturgeon, TMT Development

The Chamber welcomes the following new board members:

  • Saskia De Boer, Stoel Rives
  • Elizabeth Edwards, Kaiser Permanente
  • Allen Fore, Kinder Morgan
  • Marion Haynes, Comcast
  • Nolan Leinhart, ZGF Architecture
  • John Maher, The Oregonian (returning)
  • Benton Strong, Vigor

The Chamber welcomes the following new ex-officio board members:

  • Clare Briglio, Central Eastside Industrial Council
  • Jessica Curtis, Brookfield Properties
  • Michelle Holen, Portland Metropolitan Association of Realtors
  • Jesse Hyatt, Black American Chamber of Commerce
  • Nate McCoy, National Association of Minority Contractors
  • Owen Ronchelli, Go Lloyd
  • Connie Seeley, Oregon Health & Science University (OHSU)


View full board of directors list